Change of Hart, Edgware, London   1 comment

 

I shortlisted the Change of Hart for the Edgware portion of the N for Northern Line effort due to the play on words in the name.  What I got was a very local kind of bar with lots to attract you.

 

 

For instance, when I went to the loo I had to push through about 15 guys drunkenly trying to fit into the small room with the small billiards table.  I the picture, below, they are mostly outside blowing smoke into the bar.  This is probably not a “fuck you” to the smoking in bars ban.  Instead, I think they are just trying to overcome the stench emanating from the Gents where I was obviously the only person that has tried to hit the trough since the last time the place was cleaned during the Thatcher years.

 

 

There is a food menu with a wide variety of reasonably priced treats.  I wasn’t that hungry.

My beer was excellent, though.

Posted May 22, 2017 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

One response to “Change of Hart, Edgware, London

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: London A to Z Runs : N | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.