Britannia, Nailsworth, Gloucestershire   2 comments

Britannia Nailsworth

On the way from the Village Inn to the Britannia, I noticed more hash marks so I knew I had made the right choice for a place to watch the pack stumble in. Upon entering the pub, however, I felt like I had wandered into a yuppie hellhole. The place is nice, mind you, with flagstone flooring and a fire but there is something prefabricated and packaged in the presentation.

Britannia Nailsworth Bob

 

Also, they are spectacularly rude. I asked for the pint of Bob to be topped up to make it, for instance, a pint and I got a little Russian girl respond with “you don’t want it, fine, you go on.”
“No, no, no, you’re perfectly right. A couple of swallows short of the statutory measure is nothing to quibble about.”

I took my short beer out to the garden and enjoyed the show I staged earlier despite the bad service and, frankly, theft.  I mean, it’s not like anyone would ever know they fucked a customer over, now is it?

Britannia Nailsworth short pint

nailsworth-map

Leave a Reply

