Lemon Plaice, Devizes, Wiltshire   Leave a comment

Lemon Plaice Devizes cod

I rarely pass through Devizes when Lemon Plaice is open for business but at the end of my run for the day I was standing in front of the house 20 minutes before the afternoon closure. Inside, I was served a flaky serving of steaming cod inside a crispy, batter shell by two of the most pleasant folks I think I have met in a chippy, yet.  And, it was quite perfectly delicious.

Lemon Plaice Devizes

(Note: this post is a continuation of the 2014 Chippy Challenge, with all related entries linked to this map)

Posted March 1, 2015 by Drunken Bunny in Fish and Chips, Food

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

