Rose and Crown, Lea, Wiltshire   3 comments

Rose and Crown Lea sign

Lea was a wee detour from my planned route but I reckoned I would never get another shot at the Rose and Crown if I didn’t hit it on this run. Next to the church (as pubs tend to be in small villages) in out-of-the-way Lea, it has a massive garden that looked sooooo inviting in the sun but the cool breeze and my sweat drenched togs made me think better of it and instead I sat at a sunny table near the cast iron stove.

The second Arkell’s pub of the day, it was a slight improvement over the King’s Arms: still not especially friendly but not actively hostile (the hostess actually smiled and wished me well as I left). Strange day, so far.

Rose and Crown Lea

r-and-c-map

Posted March 23, 2015 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

