Forrester’s Arms, Leigh, Wiltshire   2 comments

Forrester's Arms Leigh

The next section of the run seemed to take ages but I was rewarded with a fine, roadside purveyor of fine tipples, the Forrester’s Arms.  It had more the air of a US lunch counter than anything else but I spotted a Lilley’s Cider on the taps and, depleted of carbs and in need of hydration, I eagerly ordered one.

Too eagerly, it seems, as I spotted 8 more polypins of Lilley’s varietys on the counter behind the bartender.  Oh, well.  I see a return trip, anyway, as the menu board looks just my speed:

Forrester's Arms Leigh menu

Map here.

Posted May 5, 2015 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

