Castle Inn, Castle Combe, Wiltshire   2 comments

Castle Inn Castle Combe

A bit lazy and realising I wouldn’t likely return to Castle Combe anytime soon, a wandered across the square from the White Hart to the Castle Inn.  The hordes had thinned and I felt like I should take in the view with a lovely pale ale from the local brewery.

The poles that operate the joint are rude and it is overpriced.  Go to the pub, instead (although the view was spectacular).  Back on the road after bringing my glass in without a ‘thank you’ or even an acknowledgement of my existence I felt a sense of relief somehow certain the couple that came in as I was leaving would be turned into sex slaves or suffer some sort of organ harvesting scheme…yes, the house gave me the creeps (and I was a regular at the Rack).

Here’s a map.

Castle Inn Castle Combe view

 

Posted May 17, 2015 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

