Woolpack, Beckington, Somerset   3 comments

Woolpack Beckington sign

I banged my knee on a highway guard rail hard enough that I was nauseous from the pain.  Limping into Beckington just over 6 miles into the day’s run, I had not planned to stop at the Woolpack on this journey but it was open and I needed anaesthetics and they were open.

Woolpack Beckington Twisted Pirate

Deathly quiet inside, I received my pint of Pirate and was left alone in the 16th century bar of this enormous hostelry.  The crippled trot downhill seemed to loosen the growing knot on my knee so rather than return to Trowbridge I decided to soldier on with the rest of my planned run.

Map link here.
Woolpack Beckington

Posted May 24, 2015 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

