Angel, Upton Scudamore, Wiltshire   1 comment

Angel Upton Scudamore sign

Before I left the Cross Keys, I asked if the barmaid was familiar with Upton Scudamore and then, when she said yes, was the pub there open.  That confirmed, I started an arduous journey overland on trails overgrown with nettles and blocked in several places by felled trees.  It was slow going but eventually the well-heeled little village emerged and at its northeast corner I found the Angel.

Angel Upton Scudamore restaurant

It is a huge house and I really like the unfinished wood flooring but, alas, it is more restaurant than pub and I opted to take residence at the small bar rather than wander about in my dishevelled state bothering the diners.  They seem to have live entertainment on occasion (‘Raw Dick’ might give the place a little more street cred, tho):

Angel Upton Scudamore raw dick

There’s a bridleway just off the bar entrance and it was down that I made my retreat.  The staff were friendly despite being focused on the restaurant-y aspects of the business and as the only game in town I reckon you could do worse than having this as your local.  Find it on this map.

Angel Upton Scudamore

Posted June 7, 2015 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

One response to “Angel, Upton Scudamore, Wiltshire

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Running Week in Review 7 June 2015 | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a Reply

