West End Inn, Melksham, Wiltshire   2 comments

West End Inn Melksham

Out for a few hours worth of run I took my first break of the day at the West End Inn in Melksham.  On the down side, it is a Hungry Horse pub so is sort of family and cheap eats oriented but this old estate bar actually seems more pubby than diner-esque.  And, the cheap IPA is a treat, too.

I checked ahead that they would be open as I was passing through before noon, but in response to my email query the landlady assured me the bar started serving at 11.  I saw the doors open as I galloped down the street…first one in, always a good sign.  But, Melksham is a drinking town and while the place started filling quickly it wasn’t just for the full English breakfast.  I imagine this might be a rowdy house, later in the day.

Here’s the map.

Tempted to run off with the cue ball, the house filled too quickly to make a move

Tempted to run off with the cue ball, the house filled too quickly to make a move

 

Posted July 6, 2015 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

2 responses to “West End Inn, Melksham, Wiltshire

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: King’s Arms, Melksham, Wiltshire | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

  2. Pingback: Running Week in Review: 5 July 2015 | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a Reply

