Earl Haig, Hounslow, London   2 comments

Earl Haig Hounslow sign

The bartender at the Earl Haig was slow.  Not like he was deliberate or pacing himself pouring my stout but like the processing time for verbal requests from my side of the bar to be translated into action on his part was inflating.  Turns out, he wasn’t thick at all but just very hung over; I felt bad for my initial ill thoughts (although he DID shortchange me by 10p).

Horse racing from Dubai was on and as the youngest person save the bartender, I watched along with the ancients and listened to their betting tales whilst enjoying, thoroughly, the most perfect Guinness I’ve had this year.  It went especially well following the smoked salmon and fried eggs platter I finished ahead of the start of this run…I thought for a moment that if I puked with all this on my stomach, the colours would be dazzling but all was well.

It’s a friendly pub, but it is also the only one near the station so ‘friendly’ is just a bonus.  Here’s the obligatory map link.

Earl Haig Hounslow

 

 

Posted September 8, 2015 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

