Blue Seas Fish Bar, Portishead, Somerset   Leave a comment

Blue Sea Fish Bar Portishead cod

It’s always like this when Jackie is away: I do more running and pubbing than cooking and eating so I wind up with too many pints and little to no food in me. But, with 10 minutes left to catch the last practical bus to Bristol I spotted the Blue Sea tucked away off the street.

I just wanted the fish but the proprietor was such an affable, east-Med kind of guy that he kept slipping a few chips onto the takeaway tray, then a few more and so on saying it was to make up for making me wait for the freshly cooked portion (which I would have gladly done anyway). Good stuff and it prepped the stomach for one more pub once I got near enough the train station, later on.

Blue Sea Fish Bar Portishead

(Note: this post is a continuation of the 2014 Chippy Challenge, with all related entries linked to this map)

Posted September 15, 2015 by Drunken Bunny in Fish and Chips, Food

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

