Grapes, Abingdon, Oxfordshire   Leave a comment

Grapes Abingdon sign

Directly across from the Narrows lies the Grapes, one of the friendliest pubs I’ve been to in a while (and I’ve been doing pretty well on that front, lately).  I walked into the rammed bar and everyone was intent on the cricket match so I had to wait for a break in the bowling to catch the bartender’s attention.  Without thinking about what I actually wanted I just pointed toward the cider taps and ordered the one in the middle.  It was good but I really didn’t fancy the strawberry bevvy (kind of a warmer weather/outdoors kind of thing):

Grapes Abingdon strawberry cider

The guys near me started in on American football when they heard my accent.  I steered them back to the match on tele and they seemed to be happy with it; I have never really cared for American football (I am the worst Deep South native in the world).

Here’s a map.

Grapes Abingdon

Posted September 18, 2015 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

