Stoby’s Fish and Chips, Salisbury, Wiltshire   Leave a comment

Stobys Fish and Chips Salisbury cod

I love the building Stoby’s is in and as it had just opened for the day as I passed on my way to The Duck I felt compelled to grab a nosh. The fellow couldn’t have been friendlier, suggesting I do a bit of tourism for the five minutes the fish would take but what I really wanted to see was the upstairs. “Dining opens a little later. Sorry.”

What really matters, though, is the food and this was pretty good. I didn’t add any salt because chippy batters tend to already be salty but this one could actually have used it.

Stobys Fish and Chips Salisbury

(Note: this post is a continuation of the 2014 Chippy Challenge, with all related entries linked to this map)

Posted September 21, 2015 by Drunken Bunny in Fish and Chips, Food

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

