Wiltshire Yeoman, Trowbridge, Wiltshire   4 comments

Wiltshire Yeoman Trowbridge sign

The Black Friday Run started a bit early thus challenging me to find an open pub.  A little over a mile in the wrong direction I knew of a Meet-and-Eat and those are almost always serving by 11; so, I took a chance on the Wiltshire Yeoman.

Because of the Greene King M & E branding and the location, I expected a bog standard and butt-ugly little strip mall style estate pub but found a beautiful house hidden in the midst of this hellish suburban archi-scape.  Inside, the music was low but leaning toward the Neil Young end of classic rock, folk and blues spectrum, the beer was spectacular (although I only spied 2 real ales on the pumps), and the building as impressive inside as out.

Pressed for time, I only lingered 10 minutes and dropped off my empty at the bar.  “That was a quick one,” commented the barmaid.  “You girls are always saying that.  I’d stay for another but I’ve really got to hit the road.”  “Of course.  You lads are always saying that, too.”

Hidden in this neighbourhood.

Wiltshire Yeoman Trowbridge

 

Posted November 29, 2015 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

