The Dream Is Gone…   1 comment

Drunken Bunny Blotter

It isn’t just that I won’t be getting my hands (or more importantly my head) on the acid in the clinical trial (I guarantee you the Dead Family acid we used to have in obscene quantities exceeds anything Big Pharma can supply).  It’s the loss of the SITUATION that I mourn.

I got through the Principal Investigator’s screening for the LSD study.  The clinician called and I got through that screening, as well, even getting dates for preliminary bloodwork and two 3 day clinical trials.  Then, she wanted to check my penicillin allergy with the attending physician who pulled the plug on things.

Fucking PENICILLIN! Shit.
Shit.
Shit.
Shit.
Shit.

Okay, anyone who has gone into anaphylaxis is a risk but my doctor at the time (1965, by the fucking way) was a quack.

So, there you have it. The life long dream is over (no, seriously, I have longed since, as a child, reading about Kesey and deciding right there and then I wanted to participate in a clinical trial of pharmaceutical grade LSD — and all the weirdness that entails).

I am depressed:

Dreams do come true, kids…just not this one.

Posted February 5, 2016 by Drunken Bunny in Drugs

Tagged with , ,

One response to “The Dream Is Gone…

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: It ain’t over till it’s over… | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a Reply

