Coach and Horses, Tenby, Pembrokeshire (pub #1501)   2 comments

Coach and Horses Tenby

 

The trip to Tenby isn’t arduous but, at just over 4 hours stuck on a train, it is quite long.  I found my way from the station to the Wales Marathon registration, proved I am who I claim to be, and left with my number and timing chip.  Blessedly, just out the door the Coach and Horses appeared.

Quite a nice one, too, and with the crowds in town for the Long Course Weekend it was rammed with customers.  Or, maybe (who am I to judge?) they were just there for some cock:

 

Coach and Horses Tenby we serve cock

Coach and Horses Tenby we serve cock close up

 

I had a perfectly kept pint Doom Bar, y’know: to tie things together (my prospects for a decent pace during the race doomed to so many bars).  Apparently, the Bard of Swansea sat right where I did, once, but made better use of his time:

Coach and Horses Tenby Under Milk Wood

Here’s a map.

2 responses to “Coach and Horses, Tenby, Pembrokeshire (pub #1501)

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Tenby to Amroth on Wales Coastal Path | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

  2. Pingback: Wales Marathon 2016 | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a Reply

