Castle Inn, Manorbier, Pembrokeshire (pub #1509)   2 comments

Castle Inn Manorbier

Everyone at the bars, today, seemed surprised by my visits; however, none more so than at the Castle. The barmaid seemed flabbergasted and the landlord seemed concerned for my well-being and sanity.

Okay, fair play on that last one.

My own thoughts on arrival in the village went something like, “Manorbier…man, or beer…difficult question that: more than once I’ve been more beer than man.”

I lingered a bit, as I had invited an ailing runner to join me but I eventually passed him again once I returned to the fray. In the meantime, the owner tried to suggest CAMRA membership (which I have had since a few days after we moved here in January 2009). “Then, you should be drinking real ales, shouldn’t you?”

“I would do, but…,” and I theatrically gestured at the taps of fizzy beer and cider. He turned, just as theatrically, and pointed to the two gravity taps at the back.

“Shit!” I cocked my head at the two, dusty vessels. “When did THOSE arrive?” But, the lager was fine and did what I hoped it would do and all was well and the bar would be here when next I visit. Toorah!

Get to the pub this way.

Posted July 12, 2016 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , , ,

2 responses to “Castle Inn, Manorbier, Pembrokeshire (pub #1509)

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Wales Marathon 2016 | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

  2. Pingback: End of the Swindon Era | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a Reply

