New Inn, Amroth, Pembrokeshire (pub #1504)   3 comments

New Inn Amroth approach

 

Walking along the sea wall in a seaside resort town in July with the blistering cold wind howling and the rain flying horizontally into my face, I muttered to myself about the shitty weather.  There is nothing so British as that.  Through my fogged glasses, the New Inn (on the left, above), appeared.

 

New Inn Amroth bar

 

The 16th Century house looks the part, inside, with thick stone walls fortifying it against the combined forces of Atlantic Ocean and Irish Sea storms.  A steady stream of folks entered seeking tables for dinner, some settling for seats at one of the bars.  I was anchored on my seat for the duration of my Dry Apple cider, though, and even stared down one doggedly mean looking old woman.  Needs must.

Here’s the map.

 

New Inn Amroth

Posted July 12, 2016 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

