Hennessy’s, Ruislip, Middlesex ( #August2016PubPerDay number 11)   2 comments

Hennessy's Ruislip sign

 

It’s a reflex.  “What are you taking that picture for?” gets thrown at me a couple of dozen times a year on this quest.  Reflexively, I answer with a shrug, “tourist.”  No one has ever seen that as funny as I do until today.  I pulled the line and the line of blokes out front of Hennessy’s burst into laughter.  Beauty.

Hennessy's Ruislip minions

Yet another Irish place (not Irish themed, as you might read on the Interwebs, but like an awful lot of the region ACTUALLY Irish), I took my sweaty arse into the packed bar and ordered a Guinness (of course).  Outside, sipping on the health drink, I had a nice conversation with a fellow about strategies for injuring a half-assed co-worker of his.  I may have found my local.

Yet another of the August 2016 Pub Per Day Challenge entries.

Hennessy's Ruislip

2 responses to “Hennessy’s, Ruislip, Middlesex ( #August2016PubPerDay number 11)

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: August Runs and the Pub Per Day Challenge Review | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

  2. Pingback: Hennessy’s, Greenford, Middlesex | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a Reply

