Tube Stops   1 comment

2016-08-14 run North Acton Tube

North Acton Station after the Sunday run

Don’t know why this hasn’t occurred to me earlier.  I should document the Tube!  Another guy beat me to the idea of Tube Station Pub Crawl (and did a much better job than I would have), but I just like Public Transport and the Underground and this seems a natural fit…besides, I think I probably have him beat nationwide.

 

2016-08-14 run Northolt Tube

WTF? Had to change trains at Northolt (I just want to go home and get a bath)

 

I won’t put one in until I have a photo from the platform so there are a lot of these I’ve already visited that I need to return to (damn the luck).  On the other hand, I already had this batch done back in 2010:

These from 30 May 2010 Birthday Run:
Kings Cross
Euston Square
Great Portland Street
Baker Street
Marylebone
Regents Park
Warren Street
Euston
Paddington
Notting Hill Gate
Queensway
Marble Arch
Lancaster Gate
Oxford Circus
Bond Street
Holborn
Bayswater
Tottenham Court Road
Covent Garden
Leicester Square
Piccadilly Circus
Green Park
Knightsbridge
South Kensington
Gloucester Road
Hyde Park Corner
Victoria
St James Park
Westminster
Sloane Square
Embankment
Temple
Mansion House
St Pauls
Liverpool Street
Bank
Moorgate
Farringdon
Russell Square
Barbican

 

Safely back at Ruislip Gardens

Safely back at Ruislip Gardens. 227 to go.

Posted August 15, 2016 by Drunken Bunny in Tourism

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

