Bridge Hotel, Greenford, Middlesex ( #August2016PubPerDay number 36)   1 comment

Bridge Hotel Greenford

Leaving the Ballot Box, I was certain my run was heading toward the bar in Northolt where I planned to take up hashing that evening.  So, imagine my surprise (no, really, try to imagine it) when I turned up a few miles south-west of there at the Bridge Hotel; I hate to say it but I think the 4 previous pints combined with the run in the heat to throw off my sense of direction.  Well, it would have been rude not to have a quick one…

Bridge Hotel Greenford bar

It is right next to the A40 which is as busy as a motorway and twice as loud with all the noise-reflecting concrete in the area.  I took my lovely Young’s Stout out to the garden to enjoy this sensory deprivation effect.  The beer was pricey but sublime…quite the consistency and colour (and I wouldn’t be surprised if also the taste) of burnt motor oil.

I finished and decided I would give it one more shot to get to the Hash start, but regardless would add one more to the August 2016 Pub Per Day Challenge.

Bridge Hotel Greenford lovely landscaping

 

One response to “Bridge Hotel, Greenford, Middlesex ( #August2016PubPerDay number 36)

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: August Runs and the Pub Per Day Challenge Review | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a Reply

