Railway, Greenford, Middlesex ( #August2016PubPerDay number 37)   2 comments

Railway Greenford

 

Here’s the logic: I went for a run to warm up before planning to meet the West London Hash House Harriers and see what it is that they are all about.  My plan was to get in a few miles and a pint or two but by the time I ran past the Railway next to Greenford Station I was over 10 miles and 5 pints into the ‘warm-up.’  I had a choice…I could go in here then catch the Tube home (the HHH runs every week, after all), OR keep trying to find the pub where they were going to meet up (but which is also a Wetherspoons so I could use it for a pint on a morning run some later date).

 

Railway Greenford beer

 

The Railway was a fine choice.  It was also yet another of the August 2016 Pub Per Day Challenge excess pubs.

 

Leave a Reply

