Crown, Northolt, Middlesex   Leave a comment

Crown Northolt sign

 

Back from Watford, Jackie had to Skype with her brother in California so I took the opportunity to run off the drink at the restaurant and the One Crown. However, my path deposited me at another Crown, this one in Northolt. Oh well…needs must!

 

Crown Northolt garden

 

The humidity of the Sunday carvery (this is a Sizzling brand pub, so more restaurant than pub) coupled with my cooling-and-excretion system working overtime drove me and my pint of Silver Stallion outside where the cool, damp air was welcome relief. The pub seems a family oriented place, in keeping with the young-family population of the neighbourhood but worth another look in (maybe during a weekday when there aren’t so many children running around).

And, speaking of running around, once the pint was drained I was back on the road surprising myself with a 7 min/mile pace on the return trip of about 2.9 miles, but I had more in me — best to always leave a little on the table.

 

Crown Northolt

 

Posted September 5, 2016 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

