Big Bite Fish & Chips, Willesden, London   Leave a comment

big-bite-fc-willesden-cod-chips-and-cop-shop

 

Leaving work, I had a cursory look at the pub map to see where I wanted to fill in the pub count a little.  That’s how I wound up in Willesden, London Borough of Brent; but, when I hopped off the Tube I realised I hadn’t eaten in over 8 hours (just before the group meeting at 10:30).  This had to be fixed before the drinking commenced.

Big Bite was just outside the Willesden Green station and had a queue — always a good sign.  I ordered a piece of fish and the owner wouldn’t have me walking out without some chips “to keep the fish company.”  Good stuff, overall, but I would’ve liked some more vinegar.  The fish pic, above, has the local cop shop in the background.

 

big-bite-fc-willesden

Posted September 9, 2016 by Drunken Bunny in Fish and Chips, Food

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

