Fig Tree, Uxbridge, Middlesex   Leave a comment

fig-tree-uxbridge-sign

The photos are blurry because it had gotten dark during my run between the Militia and the Fig Tree.  I went in and it was disappointingly modern: this was the old Police Station, according to the upstanding local lads I was drinking with at the immediately preceding pub (although for the life of me I don’t know where they might have gleaned THAT info).

Busting to piss, I found the gents down the 13 Steps and jettisoned my cargo.  I was putting on my sweatshirt when two dudes noisily exited a single shitter stall.  They didn’t seem the type for the one explanation and seemed ENTIRELY the type for the other but without looking under the door earlier I’ll never know if Schroedinger’s Cat was gay or snorting coke (and, of course, Quantum Theory would have it that both were simultaneously true).

Refreshed, I returned to the bar and got a pint of Stella as this seemed to be the sort of place you either drink Stella or get a bottle of wine to go with that grand, Greene King cuisine on offer.  I made a note at the time that you are probably more likely to get into a fight here than at the Militia but that this is the sort of pub Greene King would prefer to operate at a loss while a community asset like the Militia goes under.  Pitiful on so many levels.

fig-tree-uxbridge

 

Posted September 23, 2016 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

