Victoria Station Wetherspoons, Belgravia, London   Leave a comment

victoria-station-spoons-back

I had an appointment at the Passport Office near Victoria Station early Wednesday morning (one of my more stellar personal interactions with a stranger, but the write-up for that will have to wait a few days).  At 8:55, I was free but probably couldn’t catch my bus to Oxford until 9:20 so I popped into the Wetherspoons in the station for a full English breakfast and a Nottingham Legend.

The pub lacks any distinction at all except that it has a nice balcony over the tracks.  It could be an airport bar anywhere in the world (and I’ll be carrying the UK Passport when I visit the next one of those).

victoria-station-spoons-front

Posted October 6, 2016 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

