Morpeth Arms, Pimlico, London   1 comment

morpeth-arms-pimlico

I almost missed the Morpeth Arms because of the scaffolding but it was well worth searching for.  More beautiful inside than you might have expected from without (even without the construction bits), it is sort of an aesthetic TARDIS (there, now I’ve worked in a reference to the themed run which brought me here).

 

morpeth-arms-pimlico-naked-ladies

The old cellar vaults are said to be haunted and there is a closed circuit camera down there so you can try to spot the apparition.  I asked for a pint of Naked Ladies and the ample-bosomed and well-tattooed barmaid asked where I thought I was going to find these naked ladies.  Pointing at here nearly exposed chest with my left hand and the CCTV with my right I answered, “you never know…I might get lucky.”  {Note: I did not.}

morpeth-arms-pimlico-bar

Posted October 8, 2016 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , , , ,

One response to “Morpeth Arms, Pimlico, London

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: London A to Z Runs: D | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a Reply

