The Catch Fish and Chips, Sudbury, London   Leave a comment

the-catch-sudbury-cod

 

Safely into familiar territory on the evening’s run I still wasn’t into what I would term precisely SAFE territory. I wanted to consult my maps to make sure I stuck to the, ahem, better streets but I didn’t want to make myself conspicuous by fumbling around under a street light. Hungry, as well, I killed to birds with one stone by grabbing a bit of cod at the Catch Fish & Chips stand.

My god! This piece was awesome. Moist but not soggy, a crisp crusty batter with a bit of flavour and without too much salt. Is that corn flour in the batter, or maybe a bit of chickpeas? Are there beef renderings in the frying fat? They are doing SOMETHING right, here.

 

the-catch-sudbury

Posted October 13, 2016 by Drunken Bunny in Fish and Chips, Food

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

