Jameson, Hammersmith, London   2 comments

jameson-hammersmith

 

My quest for Bob Dylan music in a bar continued after the otherwise perfectly lovely experience at the Queen’s Head ended in abject failure.  I found the Jameson quite by accident and, upon retrieving a London Pride from the bar, felt that all signs were good that this might be the place (as Leonard Cohen enigmatically gazed over my shoulder):

 

jameson-hammersmith-leonard

 

Very much a locals pub, everyone seemed to know one another and I got the feeling that this may be one of the last refuges of the Hammersmith native.  I was definitely the only stranger in the confines.

Oh, the music was much better than the last place and I’m sure they would have put on Dylan if I asked but that’s not how this is meant to work.  I drank up and continued on toward the Bird in Hand.

 

jameson-hammersmith-bar

 

Posted October 14, 2016 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

