Lamb Tavern, City of London   1 comment

lamb-tavern-city-of-london

 

At the bar of the Lamb, I pushed ahead of some suits filled with two indecisive wankers that had just tried to mow me down outside while I was taking a photo of the place.  I ordered an ale as they cowered (probably afraid the sweat from my arms was going to ruin the mock vicuña of their jackets).  Generally, this seemed less like the sort of place a John Wayne character would get into a fight than the sort where some snarky comment about your BMW being over a year old.

I took my glass upstairs where it was largely abandoned.  Above the din, I could hear the soundtrack: really good mix of old R&B…Sam Cooke, Wilson Pickett, Marvin Gaye, etc.).  It’s a Fullers, so probably not a bad spot for lunch (just don’t come in during the after work rush).

 

lamb-tavern-city-of-london-from-upstairs

Posted October 30, 2016 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , , ,

One response to “Lamb Tavern, City of London

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: London A to Z Runs : F | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a Reply

