Carpenters’ Arms, Marylebone, London   1 comment

carpenters-arms-marylebone

 

I had a cherry stout at the Carpenter’s Arms and it struck me as rather bland, kind of a beginner’s stout with no depth or mouth or resin-y chocolate-y flavour at all to recommend it. This may be down to my senses abandoning me just ahead of the most debilitating headache I’ve had in years or it could actually have been a lousy pint. I usually trust the brewery’s product so I’ll withhold judgement for now.

The pub, itself, is a find so close to Marble Arch but reeking of local colour (I was probably the only tourist and the regulars seemed to be part of the neighbourhood, not just occupants of it). I don’t remember a word of the chat with the bartender but left with the impression that it was a pleasant 15 minutes or so.

carpenters-arms-marylebone-bar

 

carpenters-arms-map

 

 

Posted November 28, 2016 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , ,

One response to “Carpenters’ Arms, Marylebone, London

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Revisionist Craft Stout: Advent Calendar 2016 Day 8 | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a Reply

