Micky’s Fish Bar, St John’s Wood, London   Leave a comment

mickys-fish-bar-st-johns-wood

 

Three pints into the evening’s jog around Joe Strummer-land and I hadn’t eaten since breakfast.  With one more pint to go before the ride home, I grabbed a ‘small’ cod at Micky’s.  “Any chips?” the guy asked but I shook my head knowing it would ruin my supper later if I filled up.  That ship had already sailed, though, since the ‘small’ cod was about the same size as a small refrigerator.  Tasty, too, and easily the best bargain in the area.

 

mickys-fish-bar-st-johns-wood-cod

Posted December 11, 2016 by Drunken Bunny in Fish and Chips, Food

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

