Red Lion, Chesham, Buckinghamshire   3 comments

red-lion-chesham-sign

 

Definitely a locals pub, I stepped up to the bar at the Red Lion directly in front of the bar maid who looked through me then went and took someone else’s order.   No, “I’ll be right with you,” or “kiss my bum,” or anything.  She finished this order then lingered in conversation with the guys there.  I went to the toilet and pissed all over the wall.

 

red-lion-chesham-bar

 

When I returned, she seemed to notice me.  I was still in the running gear so it was probably down to the fragantly wet footprints I trailed behind me.  I drank up alone at the far end of the bar then headed out for friendlier environs.

 

red-lion-chesham

red-lion-map

Posted December 23, 2016 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , ,

3 responses to “Red Lion, Chesham, Buckinghamshire

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I friggin’ hate when counter staff see through me. I tend to end up waving my arms wildly, and loudly ranting something about protocol and civility. I mean – if I’m going to be invisible, I need to know so that I can use that power for my benefit. Oh well – at least now I’ll know to go and piss on the wall instead of protesting. Six of one…

    Like

  2. Pingback: Red Squirrel Bar and Bottle Shop, Chesham, Buckinghamshire | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

  3. Pingback: Draper’s Arms, Ealing, London | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a Reply

