Red Squirrel Bar and Bottle Shop, Chesham, Buckinghamshire   2 comments

red-squirrel-brewery-and-micropub-chesham

 

I left the dreadful Red Lion (and it pains me when a Red Lion is dreadful seeing as I started this stupid blog with the one in Stretham), and headed to the Underground station with plans to have the stout in the fridge to cover the Advent Calendar for the day.  Off to my left, the Red Squirrel beckoned and I answered with a pull of the door.  Best decision in days, I think.

 

red-squirrel-brewery-london-porter-tap

 

The house has 12 taps and most have their own product flowing.  My choice for the night was the London Porter and I can’t think of a better choice to start (although doing halves and running the taps is a tempting proposition).

 

red-squirrel-brewery-wall-decor

 

I was especially taken with the mural/highlight strip that reminded me of the dining room table in the house.  Meanwhile, in the toilet Obama reminds me that 11 taps remain:

 

red-squirrel-brewery-toilet-decor

squirrel-map

 

 

Posted December 23, 2016 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

