Queen Adelaide, Shepherds Bush, London   Leave a comment

queen-adelaide-shepherds-bush-detail-1

queen-adelaide-shepherds-bush-detail-2

 

The Friday before Christmas and nowt to do with my day…shopping and cooking done and a day away, respectively.  I did a run then caught the Tube to Shepherds Bush to kill the afternoon while Jackie did her last half day before her Uni closed for the holidays.

 

queen-adelaide-shepherds-bush-qpr-beer

 

The Queen Adelaide was packed but everyone seemed there with workmates.  I took my QPR themed beer to the fire and watched the awkwardness and wish I had ordered one of those wee burgers everyone was scarfing.  Fortunately enough, I was wearing blue and blended in with the football hooligans I was propped up next to.

 

queen-adelaide-shepherds-bush-bar

 

Nothing special here to report, but I did find it heartening that the pub was only open for 2 hours on Christmas day…drinks only, no food, from noon til 2.  Good for them.

 

queen-adelaide-shepherds-bush

queen-addy-map

Posted December 26, 2016 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

