George & Dragon, Yiewsley, London   Leave a comment

george-and-dragon-yiewsley

 

Sunday was crystalline.  Not just that there were perfectly clear skies but the moisture in your breath would form ice in the air in front of you.  And, muggins here decided to go run 13 or 14 miles.  Fortunately, the George and Dragon sits at the apex of the oval course I was traversing.  By the time I got there, I had warmed up and steam was boiling off me and some old farts in the window pointed and laughed until I came inside and ordered a couple of shots of Jameson and a glass of water.  I took these out to the smoking area just because I needed to cool off.

“I can’t fart in front of people,” one woman out there was loudly proclaiming to her three friends and, by extension, me.  She went on to produce a note from her doctor that she has Coeliac disease and constant stomach troubles as a result.  The words, “bleeding out of my arse, I am…it’s no picnic, I tell you,”  were trailing off as the door shut behind them.  I followed them in with my empties, making a very believable fart noise with my mouth as I passed them on my way to the bar.

 

george-and-dragon-yiewsley-fartless-coeliac-and-whisky

Map here.

Posted January 23, 2017 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

