White House, Hayes, London   2 comments

white-house-hayes

A little short of the halfway mark on the Sunday run, I managed to find a pub open for breakfast.  Knowing a Wetherspoons would start serving at 9am, I had started the trek just before 8 and was changing into a dry shirt at 9:15.  I had spotted the White House on a map and would never have ventured into the office park in which it sits otherwise; but, it turned out to be a fine choice.

white-house-hayes-beer

I drank my beer in the conservatory while arranging my maps for the remainder of the run.  A couple who were working on some massive breakfasts spotted a buddy and the dude yells up to him, “shouldn’t you be in church, mate?”  I turned and drew a large circle toward the arched, glass roof with my finger; “he is.”  They left shortly after; “bless you, my children,” I yelled after them, lifting my beer reverentially.

white-house-hayes-church-ceiling

It’s an odd house and location.  Here’s a map.

white-house-hayes-synchronized-swimmers

Posted February 27, 2017 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

