Sights on Spring Walk from Farringdon to Waterloo   2 comments

 

I had some books to return to the Holborn Library, Friday and, as I’ve been at work late everyday for the last month, I took off early and made a late afternoon of things in the City.

On the walk from the Sir John Oldcastle (across from Farringdon Station), I spotted the above signage on The One Tun pub.  I needed to hit the library by 5, so I couldn’t stop for another beverage but I definitely will be back to sip ale in the Three Cripples.  I’ll also get the full sign so I don’t have to make stupid assumptions about the text; like, the AF probably doesn’t mean the place is ‘One Tun As Fuck,’ but you just never know.

 

 

The second pub was another Wetherspoons, The Knights Templar down Chancery Lane (write up to follow).  I was really hoping this King’s College building (above) was the pub but it really didn’t disappoint, either.

 

 

Down close to Jackie’s job, I spotted what looked like our old couch.  I know it’s just an Ikea sofa, but I still got the creepy feeling it was stalking us.

She got off work at 6 and this final Friday before the clocks go forward gave me the last chance until autumn to catch a Waterloo Sunset whilst meeting her after work:

Posted March 25, 2017 by Drunken Bunny in Tourism

Tagged with , , , ,

2 responses to “Sights on Spring Walk from Farringdon to Waterloo

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Sir John Oldcastle, Farringdon, London | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

  2. Pingback: Knights Templar, Holborn, London | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a Reply

