Moon Under Water, Watford, Hertfordshire   Leave a comment


I totally get Watford. Toothless, crucifix wearing nanas with dirty laughs; bald, middle-aged guys wearing flip-flops and veering into the pub just after 9am; all the hot girls out this time of morning wearing identical leather jackets. All of these were on display at the Moon Under Water, Sunday.

 


I ordered a Titanic Cappuccino Porter. “Nice call,” the bartender complimented. “Really good and really tastes like a cappuccino.” I took a sip and, indeed, it just tasted like a really expensive, iced coffee and not at all like a very reasonably priced pint. I found my way to a tall seat I thought was out of the path of traffic and settled in to watch the freak show.

 


It wasn’t that much out-of-the-way, as it turned out, since every miscreant that came in felt obliged to approach the three unplugged and turned-away-from-the-pub fruit machines via the narrow path behind me and not the wider, open space on the bar side of the column next to my table. No matter, I was leaving just now, anyway.

Here’s a map.

Posted March 28, 2017 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

