Rose & Crown, Southwark, London   Leave a comment

 

The Rose & Crown was abandoned when I arrived save for two guys and a girl who work there and who, as I pushed the door open, sprang up from a table at the rear and headed to the bar (she to tend and they to lean).  There is a demolition site butt-up against the beer garden and some other construction going on but the road is passable and foot- and motor-traffic passing so I don’t know why the charming old boozer with the fantastic neo-psychedelic background music was empty late on a Thursday afternoon.

 

 

And, the beer was good and reasonably priced for central London.  Very strange.  Perhaps it is just the bad JuJu I came cloaked in as I headed to my ill-fated taping of Have I Got News For You.  [Which, BTW, we watched some of last night and the editing is magical…I think they could take 3 hours of one of our office meetings and put together an entertaining 30 minute comedy/panel show.]

Find the bar here, if it is still in business.

 

Posted April 22, 2017 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

