Bloated Mallard, Hampton Hill, London   1 comment

 

I stopped in the Bloated Mallard mostly for its name and expected an uppity gastro-pub but it seemed fairly grounded and not at all overpriced for its proximity to Bushy Park. Already a bit sweaty from the run, I took my beer out to the garden lest I offend someone who likewise had greater expectations than the pub was ready to meet.

 

 

That wouldn’t be a problem, though, as I was the first customer of the day (it was now 12:45) and only a few Nigerian tourists came in during the 20 minutes I was there. Why is this pub being shunned? Is it something I’m missing?

Find it here.

Posted May 12, 2017 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , , ,

One response to “Bloated Mallard, Hampton Hill, London

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: London Outer Orbital Path (Sections 9-6) | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a Reply

