Rising Sun, Mill Hill, London   1 comment

 

Completely different from the Harvester visited a few minutes earlier on this run, The Rising Sun is one of those gems that keeps me doing this stupid project.  Friendly (yet mouthy) landlord and potty regulars and a great selection of beers (although I went for a rhubarb cider after trying it out and finding it not-too-sweet).

“The Canadian” arrived and brought a story of an electrical fault on his farm.  This led to a story about a similar mishap here that required some emergency re-wiring a few years back.

“If it burned down you could expand,” offered one punter.
“No, even if it went to the foundation I’d have to replace every stick how you see it. Grade 1 listed.”
“It would break my heart if it burned down,” added another regular. We all agreed.

It is rumoured the Italian menu is something special, too.

As I prepared to go I got lots of suggestions on how to make my way into Barnet but when I pointed out I was going to follow the creek everyone agreed that would be pleasant.

 

Posted May 16, 2017 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

One response to “Rising Sun, Mill Hill, London

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: London Outer Orbital Path (Section 16) | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a Reply

