Admiral of the Humber, Hull, East Riding   Leave a comment

I walked for a couple of hours after finally keeping down the 2nd half of my coffee, Sunday.  The temperature rose into the mid-20’s C (upper 70’s F) and I think I sweated out the residual alcohol from the night before by the time I looped back into the centre from the bleak and loverly industrial zone along the River Hull in the northern reaches of town.

Now hungry, I opted for a greasy burger with bacon and a stilton sauce, some chips and onion rings (also greasy), and a medicinal lager in the Wetherspoons around the corner from the train station.  Everyone was watching football (I think this was the day Hull got relegated to the 2nd tier).  I felt human, again.

 

Posted May 18, 2017 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

