Daylight Inn, Petts Wood, London   1 comment

 

I had a leftover beef rib for breakfast and had meant to stop for a fish and chips sometime during the day but getting lost a few times and the nourishment I found in pints along the now 22 mile run.  I did some quick shopping at a Sainsbury in Petts Wood (needed some coffee and something to cook for supper) and completely forgot to get a snack while in there.  I scanned the street for a chippy or a kebab shop but spotting none I decided to ask at the bar in the Daylight Inn.

 

 

It took a while to get a server.  The first one told me to get a table number first then come back and order but waved me off as she passed while I tried to say I was only drinking.  I finally got a beer and wandered a bit to take in the architecture.  No one else seemed to be in for drinks only and I was freaking out some of the people in booths so I went outside to change into a dry shirt and watch the sun set.

 

 

I brought my empty glass to the bar to be nice but also to ask where there was a takeaway.  This would normally be a bit cheeky in a restaurant, but fear not…spotted at the bar, one of the staff waved from across the room, said, “thank you, good night,” and turned and walked yet farther away.

 

Posted May 20, 2017 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

One response to “Daylight Inn, Petts Wood, London

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: London Outer Orbital Path (Sections 1-2) | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a Reply

