Sydney Arms, Chiselhurst, London   1 comment

 

It was getting on tea time and I normally wouldn’t crash a busy and, frankly, elegant gastro pub like the Sydney Arms in the state I was in (now just over 20 miles into a planned 16 mile run for the day) but I had left the edge of my maps and needed to regroup and was in dire need of some water and something worthy of disinfecting said water…maybe a whiskey.  Yes…a LARGE whiskey.

 

 

The staff eyed me closely but otherwise couldn’t have been friendlier, even stopping by with a pitcher to top up my water a couple of times.  This is far more civilised and middle class than I usually am partial to in a pub but I could definitely get used to the Syd.

 

Posted May 20, 2017 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

One response to “Sydney Arms, Chiselhurst, London

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: London Outer Orbital Path (Sections 1-2) | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a Reply

