Ledger Building, Canary Wharf, London   Leave a comment

I was running, so I passed four lads in suits and was at the bar in the Ledger Building well before them.  The waitress (I won’t insult bartenders by calling her one) looked past me and asked what these jackoffs wanted.  ‘S alright, she’s looking for a husband;  unfortunately for her, this lot isn’t shopping at a Wetherspoons.

 

 

A professional tender showed up and took my order.
“A lot of bankers in here,” I proposed.
“Well, yes. It’s a banking centre.”
“I’m bery sorry,” I apologized. “I have a sbeech imbediment. Bhat I bas trying to say bas there seem to be a lot of BANKers here.” I looked at the guys and did the obligatory shaking hand gesture.

“Oh. Yes. Of course. You really can’t rid yourself of them, though,” he replied.

 

 

I liked the crafts shop light fixtures and my beer (Head, from Otter) was good. Overpriced for a Wetherspoons, but probably still half priced for the neighbourhood. Dickheads.

 

Posted June 24, 2017 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

