Bridge, Terminal 4 Heathrow, London   Leave a comment

Bridge Heathrow T4

I sat at the bar and Dimi shouted over to another Moose-and-Squirrel, “don’t send anyone to bar, register broken.” He then took my order and said he couldn’t cash me up right then. “So, if I’m fast I can leave without paying?”

“I would not recommend that, sir,” he said in his best Eastern Promises voice. That was really the last non-Russian spoken behind the bar until the IT engineer had sorted the register problems.

The Bridge has a dining area and a menu, but the main attraction is the bar. An airport bar should be like this one…long enough that you don’t have to sit next to a stranger and straight so you would have to make the effort to turn to acknowledge the existence of the stranger beside you should the first safety factor fail. It is a drinkers’ bar, not a social bar, and there are too few of these around these days.

You probably don’t need a map to Heathrow, but you can use this one to plan your escape.

Bridge Heathrow T4 beer

Posted September 29, 2015 by Drunken Bunny in Pubs

Tagged with , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.